MICNP Committee Chairpersons

Maureen Dobbie
Bylaws Chair

Currently Nurse Practitioner for hospice patients in outpatient and GIP setting. Primary provider for patients with terminal acute, chronic and cancer diagnoses for 9 years. 10 years experience in home health care including helping develop palliative care team protocols.

Email: maureendob@gmail.com

Christopher E. Hermann
Finance Chairperson

Chris has been an active member of MICNP serving as its first State-wide president in 2004 and now on the Executive Board as Treasurer. He was active pushing many legislative acts improving access to NP services and has testified often in front of legislative committees. He stresses the need for all NPs to be active in the organization as well as in the community as advocates for health and wellness.

Email: christopher.hermann@comcast.net

Sandra OliverMcNeil
PAC Chairperson

Sandra Oliver-McNeil DNP, ANCP-BC, AACC has been a nurse practitioner for over 12 years with a clinical focus in Cardiology. She attended Wayne State University, Detroit Michigan, where she obtained her Doctor of Nursing Practice and Masters of Nursing specializing as an Acute Care/Critical Care Nurse Practitioner. Her 30 year clinical experience has included cardiac catherization laboratory at Beaumont Health Care System, Royal Oak, mana

Email: sandraomcneil@outlook.com

Janet Fredal Wyman
Public Policy Chairperson

Currently serves as the Program Coordinator for Henry Ford Hospital Center for Structural Heart Disease. Also serves on Henry Ford's Medical Group Board of Governors as an Advanced Practice Provider Representative. Has received awards from the American College of Cardiology’s Cardiovascular Team Council, and was inducted as an associate in 2011. A member of the MICNP since 2006, serves as the Chair of the MICNP Public Policy committee.

Email: g2wyman@gmail.com

MICNP Business Office Hours
Monday - Friday
Phone:  734-432-9881   Fax:  734-432-9884
PO Box 87934  Canton, MI  48187
Email:  admin@micnp.org